top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTassia Burgess

Get to Know Me

Updated: Apr 26, 2022


Hi! My name is Tassia (I know -it looks a little...unique, but it's pronounced Tasha). Two years ago I embarked on my journey as a gestational carrier, and that journey sparked a new passion in my life! I love sharing (and sometimes word-vomiting, oops! haha) all about my experience as a surrogate. My goal is to help normalize surrogacy, and answer questions for other women who are looking to start their journey.


A little about me:

I have been married to my husband Ryan for 12 years this June. We have 2 daughters- 4 and 7 years old. We also have 2 dogs, 5 chickens, and 2 chicks. The girls and I try to convince my husband to let us add a pig or two to the family, but apparently he's the only one in this family capable of making sensible decisions, haha. I turned 30 last year, and thank goodness it wasn't nearly as bad as I was anticipating! I enjoy being a SAHM, lifting weights, vegetable gardening, hiking, kayaking, and music. On my lazy days, you can find me sunbathing in the backyard, listening to music, and sipping a cold, home-brewed kombucha.


My Journey:

Okay, so I'm not going to tell the whole story right now. What fun would that be?! Also, it’s pretty long, so heres a quick summary. It started in 2019; the thought entered my mind that I might want to become a surrogate. I was still breastfeeding my then 1 year old, so I waited a little bit. I spent some time researching agencies and the surrogacy process. I applied with All Families Surrogacy, and in August of 2019 I began medical screening. In October I had surgery for cervical pre-cancer, an extra wait time due to the pandemic, matched with a family, started a med cycle, got Covid, cancelled a med cycle, started a new med cycle, had a successful embryo transfer, a healthy pregnancy, and finally gave birth to a healthy baby boy! Phew! It was a lot, but all so, so very worth it. I would do it all over in a heartbeat.

I'm so excited to share my story here, and hope it provides some inspiration (if not just entertainment) for you. Thank you for being here! Questions about me or the surrogacy process? Drop a comment! Excited to hear more? Subscribe!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page